Mood: Anxious

Hola….

So currently I’m sitting at work and I am very nervous. Why, you might ask?  I am contemplating doing some thing that is requires me to step out of my comfort zone and take a leap of faith.  When I graduated from college last Dec.(09) I wanted to go to grad school but I didn’t get accepted and I decided to get another bachelors.  I decided that I would continue working  in my student position while looking for jobs that would put my degree to use.

Needless to say I have yet to find a job.  Its hard, employers want people with experience not people who spent the last 4years of their lives studying to do the job they’re advertising.  But how do they expect me to get experience if they don’t hire me?????

Well there is a position in my schools health center that I am very much interested in.  I believe the job is one I can do and do well.  It will also allow me to get my feet wet. And this is where the nerves kick in.  I sent in an online application but my mother felt it would be better to go in person and vocalize my interest...AHHHHHHH.   So here I am somewhat dressed up with my resume and business cards at hand and I can not get up to go.

This is were the Holy Spirit says, “ Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you”(1 Ptr 5:7). And, “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God” (Phil 4:6). Yes I know these things but how can I put them into practice.  That is something all christian struggle with.  We know what the word says but putting aside our own fleshly fears and Trusting God is the hardest thing to do.  So I’ve decided while writing this that I will put my trust in God and not myself and just go, the worst thing they can say is NO. 



We Shall See,

MAnjel
Let's Talk

