S&L Lessons: When You Disappoint Yourself..

One of the biggest drawbacks of being human is making a mistake.  Often times our mistakes = sin and that separates us from God.  Our separation turns into shame and our shame leads to loneliness.  I’ve failed tests and  failed classes, but nothing is worst that disappointing myself.  When I’ve done things that are out of character those are the times when I am for sure that God is looking at me with disgust and regretting that he created me.  But that is so far from the truth it’s a shame I could even think it.

These are the scriptures I use when I feel a little less of a Christian:
  • Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart (Jeremiah 1:5)
    • This to me shows that before is even thought about the action God knew I would do it and yet he still created me and he…
  •  But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us ( Roman 5:8) 
  • … Loves us.  How awesome is it to know that there is nothing you can do to take away God’s love. Why?  Because you did nothing to receive it. 
 So I suggest you evaluate your mistake/sin and whatever caused the disappointment. The pray about it and ask God for forgiveness.  Then forgive yourself, because if you can’t forgive yourself how do you expect God to forgive you.
God Bless,
MAnjel
    Let's Talk

    