Musing Mondays

MUSING MONDAYS… is a weekly event where MizB will ask a book/reading-related question, and you answer with your own thoughts on the topic.

This week’s musing asks…

“Do you belong to any book clubs — face-to-face, or online? If so, how long have you been with the group(s)? If not, why?”

I belong to three book clubs, two are online and one is with my mother LoL.  Online i’m apart of the BrendaJackson book club, which is a yahoo book club.  I’m also apart of the FrancisRay book club, which is also a yahoo book club.  I think I’ve been in theses groups for at least three years.  I’m not as active because I’m busy working but I do read the emails everyday.  Hopefully with the read alongs they are doing I can step back in.  

Now, although my mother lives in another we both love to read and we love to share with each other the books we’re reading and how exciting or boring they are.  It’s funny because before ebooks became popular and I moved away for college we would get mad at each other for buying books and the other not being able to read it.  Now with technology we can share our love of books 🙂

I also talk about books with friends and co workers and anyone else who will listen to me… Do they count? Probably not LoL.

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own Musing Mondayspost, or share your answer in a comment here.  And if you have any book club suggestions let me know.

MycheleAnjelica

Let's Talk

