My Open Heart to God: I Trust You

Hey!! 

So in my bible study time I’m reading a chapter on trusting God in some of your darkest moments.  We most likely all had them and although I’m not going through any right now Its always good to be ready.  So my study asked me to list one of my “why” questions I’ve been asking God.  And later asks ” as you wait on God for an answer, anticipate how the wait might bring Him more glory”.  So the following is my journal entry with those responses. Note: I’ve been doing a 30 day journal challenge of talking to God as a way to get closer to Him.  So my journal entries read as if I was talking to God. I’m not sure how this will help you but it was put on my heart to share it.  

God Bless,

M.Anjel

 

Day Six

August 22,2012
 
“There is no God more powerful than mine. I trust Him”
 
My human heart and mind cant understand God’s ways, but I trust His heart. And I have had to fight a hard-won,bloodied war to get to this place of rest.
 
God as I wait on the answer to my question: What is my purpose?  I can truly say that I believe you will answer me.  Its not your will for me to walk around confused and your word says Jeremiah 29:11
For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”
So I know there is a plan, so for whatever reason you are keeping it from me its ok.  I will continue to rest in the peace  of know there is a plan.  I will continue to ask, not because I don’t believe you, but because I believe you.  Your word says” Hebrews 11:6

But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him. NKJV

Without faith no one can please God. Anyone who comes to God must believe that he is real and that he rewards those who truly want to find him. NCV

 
So this is me being diligent to you.  
 
I don’t know why its taken so long for me to receive an answer but I do know according to Isaiah 55:8
” The Lord says, “My thoughts are not like your thoughts. Your ways are not like my ways.      
 
I know that in the end you will receive the most glory from  whatever it is you want me to do.  Isn’t that what its all about?  Your glory!  That I might be able to share this story with someone who may be going through something similar, that I will be able say “God hears and he cares, ask me how I know” .  
 
Lord I give you my whole life, I want you to know that Id wait on you unitl the end of time,  I want you to know that I trust you with my future by giving you my hope.  Lord give me the patience to wait without complaining. Help me to continue to seek after you first, to thirst for your and all righteousness.  
 
Your Daughter. 
 
  • Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths. Proverbs 3:-6

 

2 thoughts on “My Open Heart to God: I Trust You

  1. Pingback: Waiting.. « sixbrownbears

  2. Pingback: Do we have the right to question God? « master of life in earth, sky and sea

Let's Talk

