Troubles Got You Down

Good Morning 🙂

I started a new devotional on YouVersion to day titled ” NIV Once A Day Promises“.  Today’s subject was focusing on God during our times of trouble because he is bigger than them all.  I really needed to read this because I’ve been dealing with some things that I just couldnt get past.

The devotional plan is 21 days and I’m looking forward to relearning God’s promises to me.

God’s Promise to Me
• Trials and sorrows are part of living in a fallen world.
• I am bigger and more powerful than any worldly troubles you face.

Prayer to God
Heavenly Father, trials and sorrows are a normal part of life. I don’t like this truth, but it reminds me of my need for you, God. I can take heart in the fact that you will have the final word. I praise you because you are powerful and sovereign over my life—even the hard times. Always keep me looking to you.

Hope this blesses you like it blessed me.

MycheleAnjelica

MycheleAnjelica

Let's Talk

