I <3 Book Review: A Book of Prayers for Young Women

By Stormie & Paige Omartian

A Book of Prayers for Young Women

Stormie and Paige Omartian

April 1, 2013

Harvest House Publishers

Christian Living

176 pages

4 Stars

Goodreads

BOOK DESCRIPTION

Bestselling author Stormie Omartian partners for the first time with her daughter-in-law, Paige, in a brand-new book of prayers specifically designed to speak to the heart of young women.

Stormie is loved by millions for her ability to share powerful prayers that encourage readers to embrace a close and personal relationship with God. Paige shares that same desire to speak to teens and young adults as they step out into the adventures of their lives, covering daily events big and small with a few moments before the throne of grace.

This beautiful padded volume is full of Scripture, praise, prayers, and petitions a young woman can offer up over her own life and the lives of those she loves. A Book of Prayers for Young Women is perfect for personal use or as a gift to anyone who wants to grow in her conversations with God.

MY TAKE 

You can never have to many prayers.  Occasionally I find myself all out of original prayers but I still want to commune with God.    So my second option has been to find prayers that are similar to what I’m going through at the time.   And that’s what I like most about this book.  The intended audience is young women and there are plenty of prayers that address the issues that we go through.  Things like waiting for a husband, what kind of career to choose , how to get closer to God and what the heck is my purpose.  Have you ever asked those questions? Then you might want to pick this book up.

The prayers start off with a focus scripture that relates to the topic of the prayer: ex. Getting Close to God – “Come near to God and he will come near to you ” James 4:8.  After that it goes right into the prayers, the prayers arent long and drawn out but say enough to get your point across to God.  My advice would be to read over the pray once silently, read it aloud slowly and then use the prayer to come up with one of your own.  The focus scriptures are great, use them as a bible study or a devotional you can reference for later use.

All in all its  great book and would make a wonderful gift for any you woman you know.

Surrendering My Life to the Lord

Humble yourselves under the mighty hand of

God, that He may exalt you in due time,casting

al your care upon Him, for He cares for you.

1 PEtER 5:6-7

 

Favorite Prayers:

Lord, Guide My Choices, Lord, Help Me Seek You, Surrendering My Life to the Lord, Finding My Identity in the Lord, Waiting for My Husband, Moving into the Future God Has for Me, Ignite my Passion, Understanding My Purpose and many more.

<3,

MycheleAnjelica

I received this book free from the publisher Harvest House Publishers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Let's Talk

