The In Between–Encouragement for when you’re not quite where you want to be yet…

Perfect Encouragment

godschick

20130515-113151.jpg

20130515-113207.jpg

selahflower.jpg

“Stop, Mommy! You’re walking too fast. It’s too far. My legs hurt!”

We’ve only walked a half mile along this lake path. The sun reflects hot off the lake. I’m already sweating. I hear a seagull somewhere in the distance.

And there’s my daughter keeping pace behind me in her jean shorts cut offs and sparkly sneakers, her blond hair blowing in the warm breeze. My son, he’s running up ahead, like there’s nothing stopping him, not a care in the world.

She sits down on the grass and says she needs a break.

I told you not to run backwards for so long. It makes you more tired than walking,” I tell her.

“I know, it’s just that it seems so far when I can see the end of the lake from here,” she says with a hint of defeat in her voice. On the lake path, we…

View original post 496 more words

Let's Talk

