What is Patience?

Hapuna Light #1 - Hapuna Beach, Big Islan, Hawaii

 

 

Is this your definition of patience? I must confess that it wasn’t mine.  I thought patience was not honking at the jerk who decided to turn in my lane at the last minute, I thought it was waiting months for a new book in a series I love to come out,  I thought it was accepting with a smile the fact that as a 25 yr old woman I don’t have a boyfriend.  I really thought I was patient guys Lol.

Then I came across this quote in my study on the Book of James and I felt that big knock on my forehead that said “see Mychele this is it”.  Come to find out I don’t have as much patience as I thought, and I’m smart enough not to ask God to give me some.  Why? Because I know “that the trying of your faith worketh patience (Jms 1:3). “  And if my faith is being tried that means I’m going through some trial.  A trial that makes me question myself, question other people and yet still I must come out saying Jesus is the answer.   So no,  I will not ask God to give me patience.

But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing. James 1:4

 

And you don’t have to ask, but when your living a life of faith how can you not have patience? Or if you want to live a life of faith; trusting God with your dreams that havent come true, believing you have gifts you have yet to see, waiting for a love that will surpass all other loves -how can you survive without it?

So read the quote again…. yes, really. Remember this quote when you feel like giving up, when your life seems to be passing you by, When the mission seems totally impossible.

MycheleAnjelica

Let's Talk

