Jesus and his Compassion

40 And there came a leper to him, beseeching him, and kneeling down to him, and saying unto him, If thou wilt, thou canst make me clean. 41And Jesus, moved with compassion, put forth his hand, and touched him, and saith unto him, I will; be thou clean. – Mark 1:40-41 NIV
I’m sure like me you’ve read the story of the Jesus and the leper.  And like me you read that passage and said cool, another one of his many miracles.  You wouldn’t be wrong, Jesus has a list much longer than our resumes and only a few were recorded.  But I read this passage and the first thing I did was look up the word compassion.
A sympathetic consciousness of others’ distress together with a desire to alleviate it.
Read it again,
And again ( I’m serious read it again).
Not only is Jesus aware of whats going on in your life (sympathetic consciousness), He has a desire to alleviate (to reduce the pain or trouble of (something) : to make (something) less painful, difficult, or severe) it.
We are all lepers in the eyes of Jesus, we all have the incurable disease of sin that makes others look down on us, isolate us and sometimes makes then treat us as if we are less than.  But Jesus who is perfect, righteousness and holy not only has compassion for us he will reach out a touch us.  He will stop what he’s doing to take care of you.  I don’t know about you but I feel loved.  He is so faithful.
God Bless,
MycheleAnjelica
Let's Talk

