Want to Impress Jesus? All It Takes Is…

Faith

5 When He entered Capernaum, a centurion came to Him, pleading with Him, 6 “Lord, my servant is lying at home paralyzed, in terrible agony!” 7 “I will come and heal him,” He told him. 8″Lord,” the centurion replied, “I am not worthy to have You come under my roof. But only say the word, and my servant will be cured. 9 For I too am a man under authority, having soldiers under my command. I say to this one, ‘Go!’ and he goes; and to another, ‘Come!’ and he comes; and to my slave, ‘Do this!’ and he does it.” 10 Hearing this, Jesus was amazed and said to those following Him, “I assure you: I have not found anyone in Israel with so great a faith! ” 13 Then Jesus told the centurion, “Go. As you have believed, let it be done for you.” And his servant was cured that very moment. – Matthew 8: 5-10;13 HCSB

 

I use to be a people pleaser.  I wanted people to like and accept me, I thought it would make me happy. It took years before I learned that would never happen.  Then I accepted Jesus as my Savior and I wanted to please Him.  I thought reading my Bible and going to church would make Him happy with me.  While those are good things to do they don’t impress Jesus.  Atheist read the Bible and plenty of people go to church with no desire to know God.

But while reading this passage in my car it struck me. FAITH!  Jesus is impressed by our faith, it actually amazes Him.  Jesus the Son of God, the Savior of the world, is amazed by our faith in Him.  The centurion had so much faith in Jesus that all he needed was the words of healing to be spoken and he knew his servant would be healed.  I would have insisted that Jesus come to my house, and like a child i would have grabbed his hand and pulled Him  so I could see it.

Oh me of little faith

It amazes me that it doesn’t take much.  That He’s a God that wants so “little”.

I’m so use to doing things to gain the approval of others that by habit I do them with God and He’s probably shaking His head waiting for me to get it.

I want to impress Jesus,  I want Him to look at me be proud.  And I want you to do the same.  So lets impress Jesus. Trust Him with your prayers, your worries and fears. Share with Him your innermost thoughts and I promise you wont regret it.

Then Jesus told him, “Because you have seen me, you have believed; blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.” – John 20:29 NIV

God Bless,

MycheleAnjelica

Let's Talk

